Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 4th, 2008

OK. I am not a doctor, nor do I play a doctor on TV. However, I AM a mother! (A mother who does not want to catch every disease the kids bring home from school!) And I have been telling my kids for YEARS what a special guest doctor told Al Roker on the Today Show this morning. What is this big important educational piece of wisdom? Well, it is your lucky day! I am gonna tell ya!

cover_cough_tooThat covering your cough or sneeze with your hands does little to no good! I have been having my kids to sneeze and cough into their sleeve for years now! In fact, a few years ago, one of the kid’s dads said “why are you coughing into your elbow?” They said “because Wendy said so.” But really, it is just the right thing to do! 🙂

Maybe I missed my calling! 😉

Read Full Post »